Our constitution states that the Savoy is run by a committee consisting of a Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer and a minimum of four members (one of which must take the role of Friends of Savoy Secretary). The committee is a vital part of the group as it is they who have to take charge of the organisation of the club, its finances and its shows. It is not necessary to be a member of the committee to have your say within the club, but being a part of it gives members a more direct say (and responsibility) over how the club operates.

The club AGM in early January of each year is when most members of the committee are appointed, including to the specific roles of Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer. All members from the previous year are invited to attend and have their say on anything under discussion, as well as being the main opportunity to join the committee.

2019 Committee Members

Chairperson: Jane Hepworth
Treasurer: Frances Rapallini
Club Secretary: Pauline Forrest
Bookings Secretary: Emily MacGillivray
Child Protection Officer: Elaine Donaldson
Ordinary Members: Euan Forrest, Roz Philips